Help MosleyTheCat keep the forum running smoothly. Please DONATE using PayPal!

Author Topic: Over Here ???  (Read 993 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline coachkev

  • Silver
  • Posts: 1260
  • Coaching: 12 & Under
  • Defense: Undecided
  • Offense: Undecided
  • Title: Other
Over Here ???
« on: August 03, 2012, 06:15:06 PM »
sorry if this is a dumb question, but i just want to clarify.... when your blocking rule puts you on a BACKER on the "over here" (play side).  Do you always aim for the first backer INSIDE or would it be the backer that fell within your GDB "track"?

Example: for Play 23 /// X = would he go to B2 or B3? 

...............B1........B2....B3........B4......
........................E.......T.......N.....T.........E.................
.........................X..LG.S.PG.RT..PT...Y
........................................BB...................Z
....................................F
.................................H

my thought initially was 1st backer inside, but when i apply the rules to the above i don't think we can get a puller on B3. 

if i use the "track", X would hit B3 while PG blocks OUT on B2 and H gets B1. 

Offline coachkev

  • Silver
  • Posts: 1260
  • Coaching: 12 & Under
  • Defense: Undecided
  • Offense: Undecided
  • Title: Other
Re: Over Here ???
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2012, 06:51:36 PM »
Clark or others... Anyone have an answer on this?  Just want To make sure I'm teaching it right

Offline coachkev

  • Silver
  • Posts: 1260
  • Coaching: 12 & Under
  • Defense: Undecided
  • Offense: Undecided
  • Title: Other
Re: Over Here ???
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2012, 02:55:20 PM »
Re-read the manual.  Amazing how simple and profound "follow your nose" can be :)

Offline DumCoach

  • Administrator
  • Platinum
  • Posts: 9508
  • "What me worry? I'm not far enough behind yet!"
  • Coaching: 10 & Under
  • Defense: DC 46
  • Offense: DC Wing T
Re: Over Here ???
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2012, 11:42:23 PM »
 :)
"Football is for the kids - But let's win anyway."